معرض الصور

+ المزيد

قيّم المعرض

فاسيف كورتون

+ المزيد

المعرض

للمرة الثانية

+ المزيد

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011: عبد الله السعدي

عبد الله السعدي

عبد الله السعدي، فنان من مواليد عام 1967، درس الأدب الإنجليزي في جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في مدينة العين، كما درس فن الرسم الصيني في جامعة كايوتو سيكا في اليابان بين عامي 1994-1996. وفي العام 1998، حضر مجموعة من ورشات العمل بكلية الفنون بأدنبرة في سكوتلندا. يعيش السعدي ويعمل في خورفكان في إمارة الشارقة، بعيدا عن عالم الفن ومتطلباته وروتينه اليومي. ويتمثل عمله اليومي في تسجيل وابتكار مجاميع تنظيمية وتوثيق الأصناف الطبيعية بطريقة بعيدة عن مفهوم “البحث العلمي”.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011: الشيخة لطيفة بنت مكتوم

الشيخة لطيفة بنت مكتوم

الشيخة لطيفة بنت مكتوم، فنانة تعيش وتعمل في دبي، تخرجت من جامعة زايد، كلية لطيفة، وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس من كلية الفنون البصرية عام 2007. يتمحور عملها حول تكوين الصور الفوتوغرافية الرقمية بطرق مختلفة، مع التركيز على إضاءات وتطورات وحقائق متناقضة من ذكرياتها الحاضرة وماضيها البعيد. كما تُعد أعمالها مزيجا من جمالية لوحة بريطانية ولمسات من الحياة الطبيعية المحلية بمشاهد للزهور والحيوانات بموازاة مناظر التحضر.
تعمل الشيخة لطيفة بنت مكتوم قيّمة فنية ومديرة لمركز “تشكيل”، وهوأستوديو فني يقدم مجموعة من الخدمات المختصة للفنانين والمصممين المقيمين والعاملين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011: ريم الغيث

ريم الغيث

ريم الغيث، فنانة ومصممة من مواليد 1985، تعيش وتعمل في دبي، وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في الإتصال البصري من كلية الهندسة المعمارية والتصميم في الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة. وتعكس أعمالها التغييرات في النواحي الحضرية والاجتماعية للامارات العربية المتحدة، ويظهر هذا جليا في أعمالها المتعلقة بالتقاليد والتاريخ التي لا تتجسد في تعبيرات عادية.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011

EXHIBITION

SECOND TIME AROUND

+ VIEW EXHIBTION

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011 Curator

Curator

Vasif Kortun

+ READ MORE

National Pavilion UAE - 2011 Gallery

Gallery

 

+ VIEW GALLERY

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011: Abdullah Al Saadi

Abdullah Al Saadi

Abdullah Al Saadi (b. 1967) holds a degree in English Literature from United Arab Emirates University, Al Ain. In 1994-1996 he studied Japanese painting at Kyoto Seika University in Japan and in 1998 attended painting workshops at College of Arts, Edinburgh in Scotland. He lives and works in Khorfakan, outside the art world and untethered by its demands and daily routines. His work is a daily practice of recording, inventing normative groupings, and documenting species that are beyond “scientific inquiry.”

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011: Sheikha Lateefa bint Maktoum

Sheikha Lateefa bint Maktoum

Sheikha Lateefa bint Maktoum is an artist living and working in Dubai. She graduated from Zayed University, Latifa College in 2007 with a B.A in Visual Arts. Her practice largely consists of composite, digitally manipulated images based on highlighted, enhanced, and conflated realities from her immediate memories as well as the distant past. Her compositions combine an aestheticism of British painting with enhanced local fauna and flora that sit in stark opposition to images of urbanization. Maktoum is also a curator and Founder and Director of Tashkeel, a public studio providing specialist facilities for artists and designers living and working in the UAE.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2011: Reem Al Ghaith

Reem Al Ghaith

Reem Al Ghaith (b. 1985, lives and works in Dubai) is an artist and designer. Al Ghaith holds a BSc in Visual Communication from the School of Architecture and Design, American University of Sharjah. Her work examines changes in the urban and social landscape of the UAE, often with sophisticated all-around installations that relate to tradition and history, yet do not fall into banal representations and fascinations of the subject. The intertwined structure of her work deliberately places itself far away from being representative.