معرض الصور

+ المزيد

قيّم المعرض

حمّاد ناصر

+ المزيد

المعرض

حجرة، ورقة، مقص: ممارسات اللعب والأداء

+ المزيد

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: نجوم الغانم

نجوم الغانم

نجوم الغانم، هي شاعرة وفنانة وكاتبة سيناريو ومخرجة من الإمارات، حائزة على العديد من الجوائز، أخرجت وأنتجت العديد من الأفلام الروائية القصيرة والوثائقية الطويلة. وبخلاف قيامها بإخراج وإنتاج أفلامها، فهي تُعد مستشارة سينمائية وإعلامية وثقافية تستفيد من خدماتها مؤسسات تعليمية ومهنية في دولة الإمارات. من بين آخر أعمالها فيلم “سماء قريبة” (2014) الذي حاز على جائزة أفضل فيلم غير روائي في مهرجان دبي السينمائي الدولي؛ وفيلم “صوت البحر” الحائز على جائزة لجنة التحكيم من مهرجان الإسكندرية السينمائي لدول البحر المتوسط بالإسكندرية وفيلم “أمل” (2011) الذي حصد الكثير من الجوائز وأبرزها جائزة لجنة التحكيم الخاصة من مهرجان بيروت السينمائي الدولي. فضلاً عن ذلك، أخرجت الغانم العديد من الأفلام الوثائقية و من بينها “حمامة” (2010) وفيلم “ما بين ضفتين” (1999)، وفيلم “المريد” (2008) الحائز على جائزة أفضل فيلم وثائقي خليجي طويل في مهرجان أبوظبي السينمائي. وفي مسيرتها الشعرية، كتبت الغانم ثمانية دواوين شعرية بما فيها “أسقط في نفسي” (2012)، “ليل ثقيل على الليل” (2010) و”ملائكة الأشواق البعيدة” (2008) و”لا وصف لما أنا فيه” (2005) و”منازل الجلنار” (2000) و”رواحل” (1996) و”الجرائر” (1991) و”مساء الجنّة” (1989).

حصلت الغانم على شهادة الماجستير في الإخراج السينمائي من جامعة غريفيث بأستراليا عام 1999 وقبل ذلك كانت قد حصلت على شهادة البكالوريوس في الإنتاج والإخراج التلفزيوني من جامعة أوهايو بأميركا.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: سارة الحداد

سارة الحداد

سارة الحداد هي فنانة تستقر في دبي، تستوحي أعمالها من رؤية شخصية بحتة كما تجسّد في تصوراتها الفنية الصراعات الداخلية، وهي توصف وصفاً مجرّداً للمشاعر الخاصة عبر مسار فني يبحث عن قبول الذات من خلال التفاعل مع العواطف والمخاوف والشكوك وانعدام الأمن. ومن خلال ترجمة الحالات العاطفية في أعمال فنية، تعيد الحداد نقل تلك المشاعر وتصوّرها في أعمال فنية تتوافق وتتغيّر مع كل مساحة جديدة تشغلها. وقد أقيم للحداد معرضين فرديين و هما “أعرف، عرفت” في صالة عرض لايت (2013) وذلك بعد إقامتها الفنية  في مسرح دبي الاجتماعي ومركز الفنون، ومعرض “مكتظ بالسكان” في “ذا بافيليون – وسط البلد” (2012). ومن بين المعارض الجماعية التي شاركت فيها مؤخراً “أكاديمية 2016” في مركز الفنون “كونرسميث” بالعاصمة الأمريكية واشنطن (2016) ومعرض “رمضانيات” في صالة عرض لايت بدبي (2016) ومعرض “ليس هنا حقاً” في صالة عرض بلاتفورم في بالتيمور (2016) ضمن معرض فن أبوظبي (2015)، وغيرها الكثير من المعارض الأخرى.

حصلت الحداد على درجة الماجستير في الفنون الجميلة تخصص النحت من كلية الفنون بمعهد ميريلاند، مدينة بالتيمور بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ضمن برنامج زمالة فولبرايت للطلاب الأجانب عام 2016. كما حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الفنون الجميلة بالاتصالات البصرية مع التركيز على التصميم الغرافيكي من الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي عام 2011.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: فيكرام ديفيتشا

فيكرام ديفيتشا

فيكرام ديفيتشا، فنان ولد في بيروت عام 1977 ونشأ في مومباي ويستقر حالياً في دبي. وترصد أعماله الفنية العمل والوقت والقيمة حيث يستنبط إلهامه الإبداعي من بيئات محددة والنظم الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المفعمة بالتحديات، وقد نجح في صقل موهبته الفنية حول ما يمسيه “ممارسات قائمة”، التي تجمع بين القوى والقدرات في العمل ضمن بيئات صناعية واقتصادية واجتماعية.

ويعتمد فيكرام في أعماله باستمرار على مواد موجودة ومساحات وعمّال حقيقيين، حيث ينتقل بالمجتمعات إلى حوار عميق مع المشاركين المحتملين. وتُترجم مشاركاته الفنية في صور تراكيب فنية وأعمال عامة ومقاطع فيديو ولوحات فنية. ومن بين معارض فيكرام “دولاتان ثنائيتان، الهند والإمارات” في كوتشي (2016)، و”جلسات بورتريه” في مركز تشكيل (2016)، ومعرض “المكعب الأبيض…. حرفياً” في صالة “إيزابيل فان دين إيند” للأعمال الفنية (2016)، و”مشروع ويرهاوس” في السركال (2016)، ومعرض “داست” بمركز الفن المعاصر، وارسو (2015)، ومعرض “اللهجة” في مركز مرايا للفنون، الإمارات العربية المتحدة (2015)، وغيرها الكثير. وإلى جانب ذلك، دشّن فيكرام عدة مشروعات فنية ضمن معرض “الظاهر/الخفي” الخاص بلجنة الفنون الشعبية التابعة للصندوق العربي للثقافة والفنون (2014).

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: لانتيان شيه

لانتيان شيه

لانتيان شيه، فنان ولد في العام 1988 ويستقر في دبي، وتتنوع أعماله ما بين الصور والأعمال الفنية والقصص والمواقف الفنية. ويحمل لانتيان درجة الماجستير في الفنون الجميلة من كلية معهد الفنون في شيكاغو، وهو محرّر لمجلة “ذا ستيت” بدبي.

وقد شارك الفنان لانتيان في الدورة الحادية عشر من بينالي شنغهاي، الصين تحت إشراف من “مجموعة رقص ميديا”، والدورة الثالثة من “بينالي كوتشي- موزريس” بمدينة كوتشي الهندية تحت إشراف سودارشان شيتي.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: الدكتور محمد يوسف

الدكتور محمد يوسف

محمد يوسف، فنان ولد في الشارقة عام 1953، وهو أحد الأعضاء المؤسسين في جمعية الإمارات للفنون التشكيلية، وكان في السابق رئيساً لمجلس إدارتها لعدة سنوات. ويغلب على أعمال يوسف الفنية موضوع الحركة والسكون، وقد سافرت أعماله إلى العديد من المعارض الفنية في جميع أنحاء العالم. كما شارك يوسف في جميع المعارض التي نظّمتها جمعية الإمارات للفنون التشكيلية منذ أن تأسست في العام 1979، وقد حلّ أحد أعماله المميّزة في معرض “حول المعارض في الإمارات منذ عام 1980 حتى يومنا هذا” الذي أقيم ضمن الجناح الوطني لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بالمعرض الـ 56 الدولي للفنون في بينالي البندقية.

وحصل يوسف على درجة الدكتوراه في الفنون الجميلة من جامعة “مناف راشانا” الدولية بالهند، ودرجة الماجستير في الفنون الجميلة من جامعة ويبستر في ولاية ميزوري عام 2000، وقد تلقّى بكالوريوس الفنون الجميلة من كلية الفنون الجميلة بجامعة القاهرة في العام 1978.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017

EXHIBITION

Rock, Paper, Scissors: Positions in Play

+ VIEW EXHIBTION

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017 Curator

Curator

Hammad Nasar

+ READ MORE

National Pavilion UAE - 2017 Gallery

Gallery

 

+ VIEW GALLERY

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: Nujoom Alghanem

Nujoom Alghanem

Nujoom Alghanem is a poet, artist, scriptwriter and award-winning director from the UAE. She directed and produced several short fictions, and feature documentaries. In addition to producing her own films, she is also a film, media and cultural consultant to educational and professional institutes and organizations in the UAE. Some of her recent films were Nearby Sky (2014), which won Best Non-Fiction Prize in the Muhr Feature Competition at the Dubai International Film Festival (DIFF), Sound of the Sea (2014), which was awarded a Special Jury Prize at the Alexandria Mediterranean Countries Film Festival and Amal (2011), which won several awards including a Special Jury Prize from the Beirut International Film Festival. In addition, some of Alghanem’s other documentary films include Hamama (2010), Between Two Banks (1999), and Al Mureed (2008), winner of the Best Documentary in the Gulf from the Abu Dhabi Film Festival. Also a poet, Alghanem has written eight poetry collections including Asqoto Fi Nafsi [I Fall Into Myself] (2012), Layloun Thakilon Alla Allayle [Heavy Night on the Night] (2010), Malaikat Al-Ashwaaq Al-Baeeda [Angels of Distant Longing] (2008), La Wasf Lima Ana Feeh [No Describing What I Am In] (2005), Manazel Al–Jilnaar [Homes of Pomegranate Blossoms] (2000), Rawahel [Journeyings] (1996), Al–Jarair [The Sins] (1991), and Masaa Al–Janah [Evening of Heaven] (1989).

She earned a Master’s degree in film production from Griffith University School of Film in Australia, and a Bachelor’s degree in television production from Ohio University.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: Sara Al Haddad

Sara Al Haddad

Sara Al Haddad is an artist based in Dubai, whose work comes from a very personal space and embodies internal struggles.  With vulnerability, she abstractly depicts private emotions through a practice that seeks self- acceptance by dealing with emotions, fears, doubts, and insecurities. Translating emotional states into artworks, she re-navigates those feelings to produce objects that are delicate and change according to each new space they occupy. She has had two solo exhibitions, i Know, i Knew at the Gallery of Light in 2013 after completing a two-month residency at the Dubai Community Theatre & Arts Centre (DUCTAC), and Bursting at the Seams in Pavilion Downtown Dubai in 2012. Her recent group exhibitions include ACADEMY 2016, Connersmith, Washington, DC (2016); Ramadanization, Gallery of Light, Dubai (2016), not really here, Platform Gallery, Baltimore (2016); and Beyond, Abu Dhabi Art (2015), among others.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: Vikram Divecha

Vikram Divecha

Vikram Divecha (born 1977, Beirut) is a Mumbai-bred artist based in Dubai, UAE. His work addresses labor, time and value, interrogating specific environments and challenging socio-economic structures. His practice has developed around what he calls ‘found processes’—those forces and capacities at work within state, social, economic and industrial spheres. Constantly negotiating for existing material, space and labour, he navigates communities in deepening dialogues with potential participants. His engagements translate into public art, sculptural installations, video and drawings. Exhibitions include Binary States India-UAE, Kochi (2016), Portrait Sessions, Tashkeel, Dubai (2016); White Cube… Literally, Gallery Isabelle van den Eynde, Dubai (2016); Warehouse Project, Alserkal Commission, (2016); DUST, Centre for Contemporary Art, Ujazdowski Castle, Warsaw (2015); Accented, Maraya Art Centre, Sharjah (2015), among others. Recipient of the 2014 Middle East Emergent Artist Prize, he has also created projects for The Arab Fund For Arts and Culture’s public art commission InVisible in 2014.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: Lantian Xie

Lantian Xie

Lantian Xie (born 1988) is an artist from Dubai who makes images, objects, stories, and situations. Xie holds an MFA from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and is editor-at-large at Dubai-based publishing practice THE STATE.

Recent exhibitions include the 11th Shanghai Biennale, curated by Raqs Media Collective, and the 3rd Kochi-Muziris Biennale, curated by Sudarshan Shetty.

National Pavilion UAE - Art Exhibition 2017: Dr. Mohamed Yousif

Dr. Mohamed Yousif

Mohamed Yousif (born 1953, Sharjah) is a founding member of the Emirates Fine Arts Society, and was previously Chairman of its Board of Directors for several terms. Motion and stillness feature prominently in Yousif’s works, and have been exhibited in art events around the world. He participated in all exhibitions organized by the Emirates Fine Arts Society since its inception in 1979; and previously showcased one of his works at the 1980-Today: Exhibitions in the United Arab Emirates, the National Pavilion of the United Arab Emirates at the 56th International Art Exhibition la Biennale di Venezia.

He received a PhD in Fine Arts from Manav Rachna International University, India, a Master’s degree in Fine Art from Webster University, Missouri in 2000, and a Bachelor’s degree in Fine Art from the Cairo College of Fine Arts, Egypt, in 1978.