معرض الصور

+ المزيد

المطبوعات

+ المزيد

الفنانة

نجوم الغانم

+ المزيد

المعرض

عبور

+ المزيد

يُعد سام بردويل وتيل فلراث أكاديميين وقيمين فنيين مستقلين يتمتعان بشهرة عالمية، وهما مؤسسا منصّة التقييم الفني “آرت ري أوريانتد”، ومقرها ميونخ ونيويورك، كما يترأسا المؤسسة الثقافية التابعة لدار “مون بلان” في هامبورغ، إلى جانب كونهما قيمين فنيين منتسبين في متحف “مارتن غروبيوس باو” ببرلين. وقد تعاون كلاهما في التقييم الفني لسلسلة واسعة من المعارض المرموقة ضمن عدد من المتاحف والمؤسسات العالمية، كما شغلا العديد من المناصب التعليمية لدى عدة جامعات، بما فيها كلية لندن للاقتصاد وجامعة نيويورك. ويُعد سام وتيل مؤلفين ومحررين مرموقين يمتلكان في جعبتهما العديد من المساهمات بما في ذلك مشاركاتهم في الإصدارات الأكاديمية وغير ذلك من الكتب ومقالات الصحف والمجلات الفنية

وعلى مدار السنوات العشر الماضية، تعاون كل من سام بردويل وتيل فلراث في التقييم الفني ضمن مجموعة من المعارض المرموقة في عدد من المتاحف والمؤسسات الثقافية العالمية، من بينها معرض “جماعة الفن والحرية: الانشقاق، الحرب، والسريالية في مصر (1948-1938)” و”عندما يتحول النهج إلى نموذج: دانسائخوا والتجريد الكوري” و”إعداد الأفلام” و”نفرتيتي إن حكت” و”منى حاطوم: اضطراب” والجناح اللبناني في الدورة الـ 55 من بينالي البندقية 2013. وقد حلّت معارضهما في سلسلة مرموقة من المتاحف والمؤسسات الفنية العالمية، مثل “مركز بومبيدو” في باريس، ومتحف “رينا صوفيا” بمدريد ومتحف إيفام بفالنسيا ومتحف المجموعة الفنية “كنستاماونج كي 20” في دوسلدورف ومتحفي “غوانغجو” و”بوسان” في كوريا الجنوبية ومتحف تيت ليفربول والمتحف الحديث في ستوكهولم

ويُذكر أن أحدث معرض لهما بعنوان “طرق الإبصار” تم تنظيمه في رواق الفن بجامعة نيويورك أبوظبي في 2018، حيث يقدم بين أركانه 41 عملاً فنياً من إبداع 26 فناناً وغير ذلك من المقتنيات الأخرى. وقد استُضيف هذا المعرض سابقاً في مؤسسة “آرتر” الفنية في إسطنبول و”مؤسسة بوغوسيان – فيلا إمبان” في العاصمة البلجيكية بروكسل

EXHIBITION

Passage

+ VIEW EXHIBTION

FEATURED ARTIST

Nujoom Alghanem

+ READ MORE

Publication

+ READ MORE

Sam Bardaouil and Till Fellrath are the Founders of the multidisciplinary curatorial platform Art Reoriented in Munich and New York, Chairmen of the Montblanc Cultural Foundation in Hamburg, and Affiliate Curators at the Martin-Gropius-Bau in Berlin. Bardaouil and Fellrath have jointly curated numerous critically acclaimed exhibitions at renowned museums and institutions worldwide, and have held teaching positions at universities including the London School of Economics and New York University. They are award-winning authors with contributions to academic journals, books, newspapers and art magazines.

Over the past decade, Bardaouil and Fellrath have curated exhibitions including Art et Liberté: Rupture, War, and Surrealism in Egypt (1938 – 1948), When Process Becomes Form: Dansaekhwa and Korean Abstraction, Staging Film, Tea with Nefertiti and Mona Hatoum: Turbulence, as well as the Lebanese Pavilion for the 55th Venice Biennale in 2013. Their exhibitions have been shown in leading global cultural institutions such as Centre Pompidou in Paris, Reina Sofia in Madrid, IVAM in Valencia, Kunstsammlung K20 in Dusseldorf, the Gwangju and Busan Museums of Art in South Korea, the Tate Liverpool, and the Moderna Museet in Stockholm.

Their most recent exhibition Ways of Seeing, brought together 41 works by 26 artists and collectives, was on show at NYU Abu Dhabi Art Gallery in 2018. It was previously displayed at ARTER – space for art in Istanbul and the Boghossian Foundation – Villa Empain in Brussels.