معرض الصور

+ المزيد

المطبوعات

+ المزيد

القيّمين الفنيين

سام بردويل وتيل فلرات

+ المزيد

المعرض

عبور

+ المزيد

تُعد نجوم الغانم شاعرة ومخرجة أفلام مرموقة وأحد أبرز أصوات أبناء جيلها، تمتلك في جعبتها ثمانية دواوين شعرية محتفـى بها، رسخت من خلالها مكانة بالغة الأهمية من حيث المساهمة في تعزيز أشكال جديدة في فن الشعر العربي المعاصر. وأخرجت نجوم الغانم، بوصفها صانعة أفلام حائزة على العديد من الجوائز، عدداً من الأفلام الطويلة والوثائقية التي تناقش قضايا الجندرة وما يرتبط بها من مسائل أخرى والأعراف المجتمعية

وقد سبق وأن استضاف معرض الجناح الوطني لدولة الإمارات “حجرة ورقة مقص: ممارسات اللعب والأداء” أعمالاً للفنانة نجوم الغانم خلال فعاليات بينالي البندقية 2017

من بين آخر أعمالها فيلم “آلات حادة” (2017)، الذي حاز على عشرة جوائز إقليمية ودولية، و”عسل ومطر وغبار” (2016) الحائز على جائزة العويس الإبداعية لأفضل فيلم وثائقي، وفيلم “سماء قريبة” (2014) الذي حاز على جائزة أفضل فيلم غير روائي في مهرجان دبي السينمائي الدولي وجائزة أفضل فيلم وثائقي طويل في المهرجان السينمائي لدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية عام 2016؛ وفيلم “صوت البحر” (2014) الحائز على جائزة لجنة التحكيم من مهرجان الإسكندرية السينمائي لدول البحر المتوسط بالإسكندرية وفيلم “أمل” (2011) الذي حصد الكثير من الجوائز وأبرزها جائزة لجنة التحكيم الخاصة من مهرجان بيروت السينمائي الدولي. فضلاً عن ذلك، أخرجت الغانم العديد من الأفلام الوثائقية ومن بينها “حمامة” (2010) وفيلم “ما بين ضفتين” (1999)، وفيلم “المريد” (2008) الحائز على جائزة أفضل فيلم وثائقي خليجي طويل في مهرجان أبوظبي السينمائي

وفي مسيرتها الشعرية، كتبت الغانم ثمانية دواوين شعرية بما فيها “أسقط في نفسي” (2012)، “ليل ثقيل على الليل” (2010) و”ملائكة الأشواق البعيدة” (2008) و”لا وصف لما أنا فيه” (2005) و”منازل الجلنار” (2000) و”رواحل” (1996) و”الجرائر” (1991) و”مساء الجنّة” (1989

حصلت الغانم على شهادة الماجستير في الإخراج السينمائي من جامعة غريفيث بأستراليا، كما تحمل شهادة درجة البكالوريوس في الإنتاج والإخراج التلفزيوني من جامعة أوهايو بأميركا.

EXHIBITION

+ VIEW EXHIBTION

CURATORS

Sam Bardaouil and Till Fellrath

+ READ MORE

Nujoom Alghanem is a renowned poet and filmmaker who is considered a leading voice of her generation. With eight critically acclaimed volumes of poetry to date, she is highly regarded for her contributions to new forms of contemporary Arabic poetry. As an award-winning filmmaker, she has directed a number of features and documentaries that further the discourse around gender issues and societal norms.

Her work was previously featured at the National Pavilion UAE in the 2017 group exhibition ‘Rock, Paper, Scissors: Positions in Play’.

Some of her recent films were Sharp Tools (2017) which won around ten regional and International awards, Honey, Rain and Dust (2016), Nearby Sky (2014), which won Best Non-Fiction Prize in the Muhr Feature Competition at the Dubai International Film Festival (DIFF) and Best documentary from GCC Film Festival, 2016, Abu Dhabi, Sound of the Sea (2014), which was awarded a Special Jury Prize at the Alexandria Mediterranean Countries Film Festival and Amal (2011), which won several awards including a Special Jury Prize from the Beirut International Film Festival. In addition, some of Alghanem’s other documentary films include Hamama (2010), Between Two Banks (1999), and Al Mureed (2008), winner of the Best Documentary in the Gulf from the Abu Dhabi Film Festival.

Also a poet, Alghanem has written eight poetry collections including Asqoto Fi Nafsi [I Fall Into Myself] (2012), Layloun Thakilon Alla Allayle [Heavy Night on the Night] (2010), Malaikat Al-Ashwaaq Al-Baeeda [Angels of Distant Longing] (2008), La Wasf Lima Ana Feeh [No Describing What I Am In] (2005), Manazel Al–Jilnaar [Homes of Pomegranate Blossoms] (2000), Rawahel [Journeyings] (1996), Al–Jarair [The Sins] (1991), and Masaa Al–Janah [Evening of Heaven] (1989).

She earned a Master’s degree in film production from Griffith University School of Film in Australia, and a Bachelor’s degree in Video Production from Ohio University.