قيّم المعرض

مايا أليسون

+ المزيد

المعرض

+ المزيد

يُعد محمد أحمد إبراهيم (1962، الإمارات) أحد أبناء الجيل الأول من الفنانين المعاصرين في دولة الإمارات خلال فترة أواخر ثمانينات القرن الماضي، وهو فنان بارز وينتمي إلى مجموعة من الفنانين الموهوبين مثل حسن شريف وعبدالله السعدي وحسين شريف ومحمد كاظم. وفي عام 1986، التقى إبراهيم الفنان الراحل حسن شريف وأصبح عضواً مؤسساً في جمعية الإمارات للفنون التشكيلية، حيث انطلق من صومعته الفنية المنعزلة نحو إنشاء صداقات وشراكات متينة كانت بمثابة القاعدة المتينة التي عليها تأسس المجتمع الإبداعي الذي يضطلع اليوم بدور محوري في رسم ملامح المشهد الفني بدولة الإمارات.

كما حصل إبراهيم على جائزة النحت الأولى في بينالي الشارقة عامي 1999 و2001، وقد أصبح عضواً في جمعية الإمارات للفنون التشكيلية منذ العام 1986، وأسس مرسم الفن في مركز خورفكان للفنون في عام 1997. وقد شارك في العديد من برامج الإقامة الفنية، بما في ذلك تبادل الفن عبر المحيط الهادئ، بينالي كوتشي-موزيريس، الهند (2016)، وA.i.R دبي (2015)؛ لي كونسورتيوم، ديجون، فرنسا (2009) وكونستنتروم سيتارد، هولندا (1994-1996، 1998-2000).

وانضمت أعمال إبراهيم الفنية إلى مجموعات فنية دولية بارزة، بما في ذلك مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون ومتحف الشارقة للفنون ومجموعة فن جميل في دبي ومؤسسة بارجيل للفنون في الشارقة، والمتحف العربي للفن الحديث في الدوحة، وكونستنتروم سيتارد، والمتحف البريطاني في لندن، ومركز جورج بومبيدو في باريس.

 يعمل إبراهيم ويقيم حالياً في مدينة خورفكان بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

EXHIBITION

+ VIEW EXHIBTION

CURATOR

Maya Allison

+ READ MORE

Mohamed Ahmed Ibrahim (b. 1962, UAE) is part of the UAE’s first generation of contemporary artists from the late 1980s, an avant-garde scene that included Hassan Sharif, Abdullah Al Saadi, Hussein Sharif, and Mohammed Kazem.

Mohamed Ahmed Ibrahim came of age as an artist in the UAE in an era in which the visual arts were not yet valued culturally or taught in university degree programs. In 1986, when he met the late artist Hassan Sharif (a founding member of the influential Emirates Fine Art Society), Ibrahim was pulled out of a secluded practice and carved out unshakable friendships and collaborations that have formed the foundation for the creative community that defines the UAE today.

He received the first prize for sculpture at the Sharjah Biennial in 1999 and 2001 and has been a member of the Emirates Fine Arts Society since 1986, founding Art Atelier at the Khor Fakkan Art Centre in 1997. He has participated in artist residencies at Trans Indian Ocean Artist Exchange, Kochi Murzi Biennale, India (2016); A.i.R Dubai (2015); Le Consortium, Dijon, France (2009) and Kunstcentrum Sittard, the Netherlands (1994-1996, 1998-2000).

His works have been acquired by significant international collections, including Sharjah Art Foundation, Sharjah; Sharjah Art Museum, Sharjah; Art Jameel Collection, Dubai; Barjeel Art Foundation, Sharjah; Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art, Doha; Kunstcentrum Sittard, Sittard; The British Museum, London; and  Le Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris.

Ibrahim works and lives in Khor Fakkan, United Arab Emirates.